Some good results

I have my experiment working again and have replicated previous results.  I’m going to a conference at the end of the month and was getting a little leery.  I guess I worry too much.

Things I would comment upon more fully if I had the time:

Senator Pierre-Hugues Boisvenu stating that convicted murderers should be given enough rope to hang themselves.  Literally.  So wrong on so many levels.

The Shafia family murders and the uproar over calling them honor killings.  This, along with the murder of Andrene Graham makes me rethink my position of not being a feminist.  If you look at page 32 of this, you see that from 2000 to 2009, there were 581 women killed by their spouses (compared to 157 men).  The death on any one of these people is horrid, regardless of gender, but there is a clear bias that more women than men die as a result of family dysfunction.  If instead of women being targeted by controlling males, some other group was targeted for murder by another group on such a regular basis, do you not think there would be more screaming going on?

Saeed Malekpour. I hope the world can make a difference in countries that treat people like this.

Have to go to sleep.  More experimenting tomorrow.  Had to get those thoughts out, though.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

