Tired and happy

I finally am running experiments again.  My bacteria are fluorescing and swimming.  I hope to have 13 experiments done by the end of the week.  I did five, well actually one is still running now while I type, today.  My microfluidic device hasn’t clogged.  I have a conference to present a poster at in February.  I need this data for that purpose.  And a publication would be nice.  If things go as well as they did today, and the results are similar to what I got in September, all is well.

In other news, my mom is coming to visit us over the Christmas holiday.  It will be great to see her.  I bought her gift yesterday, which also makes me happy.  Still have others to get, but I wanted to get the right thing for her since she won’t be home to open her other ones with Dad.

Well, the experiment will be done running in 15 minutes and then I can go home, come down tomorrow, and do it all over again.  Not complaining.  Happy to be busy at something quantifiable again.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

